Site Search

Upper Container

Lower Container

Breadcrumbs

School Calendar

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Sun, Nov 28
Mon, Nov 29
Assembly (JK3-6)
-
Condie Hall
Thu, Dec 2
Basketball Basketball - JV vs. Incarnate Word Academy (Away)
Incarnate Word Academy
Fri, Dec 3
First Friday Mass & Adoration (JK3-6)
-
Chapel
Christmas at the Castle Winter Dance (11-12)
-
Kenefick Gym
Christmas at the Castle Winter Dance (9-10)
-
Kenefick Gym
Sat, Dec 4
SAT Exam
National Exam
Gingerbread Houses with Santa
-
1929 Main Building
Sun, Dec 5
Show Choir Christmas Concert
-
Chapel

Performances at 5 and 7 pm

Mon, Dec 6
Merit Assembly (JK3-6)
-
Chapel
Tue, Dec 7
Parent Book Club
-
Lenke GEC
Family College Planning Night (11)
-
via Zoom
Wed, Dec 8
JK3 Moms' Day
-
JK3 Classroom
Solemnity of the Immaculate Conception (7-12)
-
Chapel

Note: Extended Dismissal

Advent Evening of Reflection (3-6)
-
Chapel
Thu, Dec 9
Prospective Parent Coffee (JK3-6)
-
Duchesne Building
Basketball Basketball - JV vs. Visitation Academy (Home)
Kenefick Gym (Upper Campus)
Basketball Basketball - Varsity vs. Brentwood High School (Home)
Kenefick Gym (Upper Campus)
Fri, Dec 10
Subscribe to Alerts Vaccine Clinic for Children ages 5-11
-
Small Dance Studio, lower level of Kenefick Gym
Sat, Dec 11
Subscribe to Alerts Children of Mary
-
Chapel, Parlors
Sun, Dec 19
Mon, Dec 20
Tue, Dec 21
Wed, Dec 22
Subscribe to Alerts Young Alum Holiday Happy Hour
-
Off Campus (TBD)
Thu, Dec 23
Fri, Dec 24
Subscribe to Alerts Christmas Eve Mass
-
Chapel
Sat, Dec 25
Sun, Dec 26
Mon, Dec 27
Tue, Dec 28
Wed, Dec 29
Thu, Dec 30
Fri, Dec 31
Sat, Jan 1

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • Admissions
  • All School
  • Alumnae/i
  • Arts

Calendar

all day
National Exam
-
Lenke GEC

Each month, our 2021-2022 Parent Book Club will come together to discuss The Self-Driven Child, a book that provides tools to help parents support their children as they learn to navigate life with confidence.

The club will meet the first Tuesday of the month with in-person meetings from 11:00 am-noon and via Zoom from 5:00-6:00 pm. The dates and readings for our meetings are:

  • October 5: Introduction, Chapters 1 & 2
  • November 2: Chapters 3-5
  • December 7: Chapters 6 & 7
  • January 4: Chapters 8 & 9
  • February 1: Chapters 10 & 11
  • March 1: Chapters 12-14

 

Contact: Becky Pike, bpike@vdoh.org

-
via Zoom
Juniors and their families.
 
Contact: Alison Malbrough, amalbrough@vdoh.org, or Colleen Murray, cmurray@vdoh.org
-
Duchesne Building

Oak Hill welcomes prospective parents to learn about the value of a Sacred Heart education. During our time together, you will hear from Head of School Michael F. Baber, Principal Dr. Pete Schroeder, and a current member of our faculty as well as a current parent. A question and answer session will follow. We welcome your questions in advance. Please email admissions@vdoh.org with questions or REGISTER NOW.

 

Reading Day


Friday, December 10, is a reading day in preparation for exams. Students are not required to come to campus, but are welcome to make appointments with individual teachers if they need help preparing for their finals. All students who would like to schedule a meeting time with a teacher should email their teachers by Wednesday, December 8. 

-
Small Dance Studio, lower level of Kenefick Gym

Now that the COVID vaccine has been approved for use in children, we are excited to provide an opportunity for members of our school community ages 5 to 11 to receive the vaccine. We are partnering with St. Louis College of Pharmacy to provide this service to our families. We hope any interested families will participate. Here are the details:

Youth Covid-19 Vaccine Clinic at Villa Duchesne and Oak Hill School
Date
: November 19 (first dose) and December 10 (second dose)
Time: 3 – 5 pm
Location: Small Dance Studio, lower level of Kenefick Gym
Park on the north side of the gym and enter through the Health Center doors.

You will need to choose a time on November 19 for the first dose and December 10 for the second dose. Please feel free to share the link with friends or family members who may be interested. Book an appointment!

The Pfizer vaccine will be administered, and proof of insurance is needed, so please bring your insurance card. The vaccine will be administered at no cost. If you have questions about the vaccine or about the clinic, please reach out to our School Nurse, Sandy Conway, at 314-810-3499 or sconway@vdoh.org.

-
Lenke GEC

Each month, our 2021-2022 Parent Book Club will come together to discuss The Self-Driven Child, a book that provides tools to help parents support their children as they learn to navigate life with confidence.

The club will meet the first Tuesday of the month with in-person meetings from 11:00 am-noon and via Zoom from 5:00-6:00 pm. The dates and readings for our meetings are:

  • October 5: Introduction, Chapters 1 & 2
  • November 2: Chapters 3-5
  • December 7: Chapters 6 & 7
  • January 4: Chapters 8 & 9
  • February 1: Chapters 10 & 11
  • March 1: Chapters 12-14

Contact: Becky Pike, bpike@vdoh.org